top of page
  • ttsportdiary

George Comissiong Slate Sweeps NAAA Election

Trinidad and Tobago Athletics has seemingly gotten it right, at least in theory, as the George Comissiong slate filled with youth has swept the National Amateur Athletics Association’s elections moments ago.

Four former national athletes, all younger than thirty-six years have been elected as directors; They are Former World hurdle champion Jehue Gordon, former national hurdler Cuquie Melville, former quarter-miler Zwede Hewitt and former national 800m runner Jamaal James.

Comissiong who has been the Acting President will now remove the (Ag) from his name as he is officially the President of the NAAA.

The new NAAA board is as follows:

George Comissiong - President

Paul Voisin - 1st Vp

Durly Lucas - 2nd VP

Dexter Voisin - General Secretary

Michelle Stoute- Assistant General Secretary

Marlene Roopchansingh Williams- Treasurer

Jehue Gordon - Director

Cuquie Melville - Director

Jamaal James - Director

Zwede Hewitt - Director

Alan Baboolal - Director

bottom of page